List of Politics Events on December-1993

2- December-1993 Madanlal Khurana sworn in as BJP Chief Minister of Delhi.
4- December-1993 Mulayam Singh Yadav, takes over as CM of UP; Bhairon Singh Sekhawat of Congress sworn in as CM of Rajasthan.
5- December-1993 Congress and MJD regains Mizoram.
5- December-1993 Congress forms its seventh ministry in Madhya Pradesh. Digvijay Singh elected CM.
7- December-1993 BJP leaders Advani, Joshi and Kalyan Singh arrested in connection with Ayodhya demolition case.
7- December-1993 Lalthanhwala sworn in CM of Mizoram.
9- December-1993 Virbhadra Singh sworn in as Congress CM of Himachal Pradesh.
10- December-1993 Kerala Congress(M) splits; Four MLAs, including Minister T.M.Jacob, expelled.
11- December-1993 Shankar Dayal Sharma, President, inaugurates the extended new wing of Nagpur Vidhan Bhavan.
20- December-1993 Bangarappa expelled from Congress for 6 years.
23- December-1993 PM announces Local Area Development Scheme by which each MP can sanction projects worth Rs.1 crore.
30- December-1993 Government gets majority when 10 members of Ajit faction of the JD merge with the Congress.
31- December-1993 Manipur placed under President's rule; Bangarappa launches Karnataka Congress Party.