List of Politics Events on December-1990

1- December-1990 Vijayalaxmi Pandit, first Indian Lady Ambassador and Politician, passed away at the age of 90 years.
4- December-1990 Maharashtra Gomantak Party withdraws support to Goa ministry led by Dr. Luis Proto Barbosa.
5- December-1990 With the induction of 60 ministers, the Bihar Cabinet becomes the largest ever cabinet in India with a total of 71 ministers.
6- December-1990 VHP-sponsored 'karseva' in Ayodhya passes off peacefully.
10- December-1990 Dr. L. P. Barbosa, Goa CM, resigns following withdrawal of support by Maharashta Gomantak Party.
11- December-1990 Naresh Chandra was appointed as the Cabinet Secretary of India. He held this office till 31-07-1992.
14- December-1990 President's Rule imposed on Goa. Caretaker CM Dr. Barbosa disqualified from the membership of Assembly for defection from Congress (I) nine months ago.
16- December-1990 Dr. M. Channa Reddy resigned as Andhra Pradesh CM.
17- December-1990 N. Janardhan Reddy sworn in as CM of Andhra Pradesh.
20- December-1990 India and Pakistan agree not to attack each other's nuclear installations.
23- December-1990 All India BMAC and VHP hand over the historical and archaeological documents to support their claim to Home Ministry officials.
27- December-1990 DMK led Pondicherry ministry, headed by D. Ramachandran, resigns following loss of majority.