List of Politics Events on March-1990

1- March-1990 BJP swept to power in Madhya Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh, shares power with JD in Gujarat and Rajasthan.
1- March-1990 JD secures four-fifth majority in Orissa Assembly elections; Biju Patnaik becomes the new CM.
2- March-1990 DMK Front to form government in Pondicherry and Congress (I) in Maharashtra.
3- March-1990 JD-BJP coalition government in Gujarat, Chimanbhai Patel to become CM; Sharad Pawar in Maharashtra and Bhairon Singh Shekhewat of BJP to head the BJP-JD coalition government in Rajasthan.
4- March-1990 Congress (I) gains absolute majority in Arunachal Pradesh; Gegong Apang CM.
4- March-1990 Sunderlal Patwa (BJP) and D. Ramachandran (DMK) named CM's of Madhya Pradesh and Pondicherry respectively.
4- March-1990 V. P. Singh resigns as party president, but asked to continue.
9- March-1990 Darbara Singh, former Punjab Chief Minister, died.
9- March-1990 Lalu Prasad Yadav to form JD Ministry in Bihar.
18- March-1990 Devi Lal, Deputy PM, withdraws his resignation.
24- March-1990 Indian Peace Keeping Force (IPKF) was withdrawn in toto from the northern and eastern provinces of Sri Lanka.
25- March-1990 Lakshadweep Council elections.
26- March-1990 Pratap Singh Rane,Goa CM, resigns.
26- March-1990 Sangma Ministry quits in Meghalaya. B. B. Lyngdoh is new CM.
27- March-1990 A 10-member Progressive Democratic Front Ministry led by Churchill Alemao sworn in Goa.
30- March-1990 Constitution (64th) Amendment Bill to extend President's rule in Punjab collapses in Lok Sabha.